Banks, Mountain Goats among top new upcoming gigs in Tampa Bay | Show Previews | Tampa

Click to enlarge

John Darnielle’s indie rock band Mountain Goats is heading to St. Petersburg this summer, but the Palladium Theater booking is just one of many new concert announcements in Tampa Bay. See the latest roundup, including a July 16 broadcast from Banks, below.

MAK with Pandapaws/Blonde Gentlemen/Youth Antics Saturday April 16. 8 p.m. $10. Music Hall at New World Brewery, Tampa

The Venus with the Jackettes Wednesday April 20. 9 p.m. Free. The Bends, Saint Petersburg

Swearingen & Kelli Sunday April 24. 6:30 p.m. $18. Hideaway Cafe, St. Petersburg

The Jeff Rupert Quartet Sunday May 1. 3 p.m. $10 to $20, free for HCC students. HCC Ybor Main Theater, Tampa

Dead Kennedys with Nekromantix/The Venomous Punks Saturday June 18. 7 p.m. $25. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

Freckles with TBA Friday, July 8, 7 p.m. $18-$20. Crowbar, Ybor City

Squad House: The Ultimate Influencer Tour: King Moxu with AjrBrown/It’s Just Unreal/Samantha Eve/Jaden Barba/Kee (Coley Fam)/Mako Girls/more Saturday July 9. 7 p.m. $39-$99. The Ritz, City of Ybor

Banks with Lauren Jauregui Saturday July 16. 7 p.m. $33. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

Rob Zombie with Mudvayne/Static-X/Powerman 5000 Tuesday July 26. 6 p.m. $29.50 and up. Midflorida Credit Union Amphitheater, Tampa

Why don’t we do with the aces/Jvke Sunday July 31. 7 p.m. $29.50 and up. Yuengling Center, Tampa

Buddy Guy & John Hiatt with Sonny Landreth Friday August 5th. 7:30 p.m. $53.25 to $116.25. Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

Dierks Bentley with Ashley McBryde/Travis Denning/DJ Aydamn Saturday August 20. 7 p.m. $30.50 and up. Midflorida Credit Union Amphitheater, Tampa

Heaven and Hell Tour: Disruptor with Health/Secret Cults Tuesday August 30. 7 p.m. $25-$100. The Ritz, City of Ybor

Public lighting manifesto Friday, September 2. 8:30 p.m. $26.50. Jannus Live, St. Petersburg

Collective soul with Switchfoot Wednesday, September 14. 7:30 p.m. $40 to $270. Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

Pink turns blue Thursday September 22. 8 p.m. $20. Crowbar, Ybor City

Joe Satriani Saturday November 12. 8 p.m. $43.25-$103.25. Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

About Harold Hartman

Check Also

The former royal ensemble of Qazvin is undergoing restoration

TEHRAN — A new round of a restoration project has been launched on the Safavid …